About Us

Centennial clockWhat is Grey Power?

Grey Power Federation was founded in February 1986 as a voluntary organisation. Those involved in the early days were angry at the imposition of the surcharge on New Zealand Superannuation. Originally formed as the Auckland Superannuitants Association, Grey Power has grown nationally and gone from strength to strength.

Aims and Objectives

1. To advance, support and protect the welfare and well being of older people.
2. To affirm and protect that statutory right of every New Zealand resident, to a sufficient New Zealand Superannuation entitlement.
3. To strive for a provision of quality Health Care to all New Zealand residents regardless of income and location.
4. To oppose all discriminatory and disadvantageous legislation affecting rights, security and dignity.
5. To be non aligned with any political party, and to present a strong united lobby to all Parliament and statutory Bodies on matters affecting New Zealanders.
6. To promote and establish links with kindred organizations.
7. To promote recognition of the wide-ranging services provided by senior citizens of New Zealand.
8. To gain recognition as an appropriate voice for all older New Zealanders.

Grey Power Morrinsville

Grey Power Morrinsville Inc. was incorporated in 2001 formerly the Morrinsville Superannuitants Association and has been serving our older residents since then as part of the Grey Power Federation Inc. Many good people have served on the committee since that date and have helped to achieve the gains we enjoy today.


Our 2019 meetings are on

26th. August 2019

23rd. September 2019

21st. October 2019

25th November 2019 (luncheon meeting)

We meet at the Senior Citizens Lounge (Rotary Centre) 45  Canada Street on the fourth Monday of the month at 1.30pm,  except for holiday weekend when it will be the Monday previous. Check the newspaper to confirm these dates and see who our guest speaker is.

Our Committee

President:   Mike Gribble  07-889 5472  email   GP.Mville@gmail.com

Vice President  Ron Tuck

Secretary:  Maureen Hudson    0276765236  email  sophie4352@xtra.co.nz

Treasurer & Membership:   Joy Whittington email  peterandjoy@xtra.co.nz

Committee Members

Helen Beggs

Jude Turner

Peter Whittington

        Margo Otway

       Maureen Hudson

       Allan King

Brian Goodwin

Contact Address

Morrinsville Grey Power Association

P.O. Box 387

Morrinsville 3340